GrowNYC Grainstand & Guests

GrowNYC Grainstand & Guests

Once again in 2019 GrowNYC's Greenmarkets will host a “pop-up” stand adjacent to the GrowNYC Grainstand to welcome breweries, distilleries, and seed oils made with local ingredients. Every week New Yorkers can meet our guest producers, sample their products, and purchase their goods to bring home. In addition, the GrowNYC Grainstand will be selling regionally produced whole grains and flours.

The participating businesses qualify as either Greenmarket producers or New York State Farm Breweries and Distilleries. See below for upcoming dates and locations. Cheers!


 

Union Square Greenmarket (Wednesday)

Wednesday, April 1 Our/ NY Vodka
Wednesday, April 8 Ulli's Oil Mill
Wednesdsay, April 15 Our/ NY Vodka
Wednesday, April 22 Our/ NY Vodka

 

Union Square Greenmarket (Saturday)

Saturday, March 7 Moto Spirits
Saturday, March 14 Harvest Spirits Farm Distillery
Saturday, March 21 Port Morris Distillery
Saturday, March 28 Black Dirt Distillery
Saturday, April 4 Prohibition Distillery 
Saturday, April 11 Nahmias et Fils Distillery
Saturday, April 18 Neversink Spirits
Saturday, April 25 Van Brunt Stillhouse

 

Inwood Greenmarket (First Saturday of the month)

Saturday, March 7 Van Brunt Stillhouse
Saturday, April 4 Black Dirt Distillery

 

Carroll Gardens Greenmarket (First Sunday of the month)

Sunday, March 1 Springbrook Hollow Farm Distillery
Sunday, April 5 Springbrook Hollow Farm Distillery

 

Grand Army Plaza Greenmarket (Second Saturday of the month)

Saturday, March 14 Kings County Distillery
Saturday, April 11 Strong Rope Brewery

 

Columbia Greenmarket (Second Sunday of the month)

Sunday, March 8 Prohibition Distillery 
Sunday, April 12 Springbrook Hollow Farm Distillery

 

McCarren Park Greenmarket (Third Saturday of the month)

Saturday, March 21 Prohibition Distillery 
Saturday, April 18 Standard Wormwood Distillery

 

Jackson Heights Greenmarket (Third Sunday of the month)

Sunday, March 15 Port Morris Distillery
Sunday, April 19 Nahmias et Fils Distillery

 

Fort Greene Greenmarket (Fourth Saturday of the month)

Saturday, March 28 Harvest Spirits Farm Distillery
Saturday, April 25 Standard Wormwood Distillery

 

79th Street Greenmarket (Fourth Sunday of the month)

Sunday, March 22 Our/ NY Vodka
Sunday, April 26 Black Dirt Distillery

 

GrowNYC is happy to announce our Spring 2020 Fresh Food Box Training for nonprofit organizations interested in operating their own Fresh Food Box wholesale buying club.

  • Food Access & Agriculture

    Our network of Greenmarket farmers markets, Youthmarkets, Fresh Food Box pick-ups, and Greenmarket Co. ensures that all New Yorkers have access to the freshest, healthiest local food.

  • Conservation

    We provide food scrap drop-offs, clothing collections, Stop 'N' Swap® community reuse events, and zero waste trainings to make resource conservation easy for all.

  • Green Space

    We build and rejuvenate community & school gardens in all 5 boroughs, and support even more gardens through volunteer days, technical assistance, school garden grants, & more.

  • Education

    We foster future environmental stewards by providing 66,000 children each year with programs that provide meaningful interactions with the natural environment.