Beer and Spirits of New York Pop-Up

Beer and Spirits of New York Pop-Up 2017

#drinklocal

This year Greenmarkets will welcome breweries and distilleries selling products made with local ingredients. Every week New Yorkers will be able to meet a different craft beverage producer, sample their products, and purchase a bottle or two to bring home. In addition, the Greenmarket Grainstand will be selling regionally produced whole grains and flours.

The businesses participating qualify as New York State Farm Breweries and Distilleries. See below for the schedule. Cheers!


Spring and Summer 2017 Schedule

Union Square Saturday Greenmarket

Saturday, July 15 Van Brunt Stillhouse
Saturday, July 22 Threes Brewing
Saturday, July 29 Strong Rope Brewery
Saturday, August 5 Albany Distilling Company
Saturday, August 12 Cooperstown Distillery                 
Saturday, August 19 Moto Spirits
Saturday, August 26 Threes Brewing
Saturday, September 2 Hudson Valley Distillers
Saturday, September 9 Finger Lakes Distilling
Saturday, September 16 Neversink Spirits
Saturday, September 23 Nahmias el Fils Distillery
Saturday, September 30 Standard Wormwood Distillery
Saturday, October 7 Strong Rope Brewery
Saturday, October 14 Springbrook Hollow Farm Distillery
Saturday, October 21 Van Brunt Stillhouse
Saturday, October 28 Hudson Valley Distillers
Saturday, November 4 Albany Distilling Co.
Saturday, November 11 Finger Lakes Distilling
Saturday, November 18 *No Craft Beverage Producer
Saturday, November 25 Prohibition Distillery
Saturday, December 2 Breuckelen Distilling
Saturday, December 9 Hillrock Estate Distillery
Saturday, December 16 Standard Wormwood Distillery
Saturday, December 23 Harvest Spirits
Saturday, December 30 Nahmias et Fils Distillery


Union Square Wednesday Greenmarket

Wednesday, July 12  Atsby Vermouth                                   
Wednesday, July 19  Moto Spirits
Wednesday, July 26  Nahmias et Fils Distillery
Wednesday, August 2  Prohibition Distillery
Wednesday, August 9  Atsby Vermouth
Wednesday, August 16  Van Brunt Stillhouse
Wednesday, August 23  Nahmias el Fils Distillery 
Wednesday, August 30  Atsby Vermouth
Wendesday, September 6  Breuckelen Distilling
Wednesday, September 13  Van Brunt Stillhouse
Wednesday, September 20  Neversink Spirits
Wednesday, September 27  Nahmias et Fils Distillery
Wednesday, October 4  Breuckelen Distilling
Wednesday, October 11  Prohibition Distillery
Wednesday, October 18  Neversink Spirits
Wednesday, October 25  Cooperstown Distillery          

 

Jackson Heights Greenmarket

Sunday, October 1  Cooperstown Distillery              
Sunday, October 29  Atsby Vermouth
Sunday, November 26  Harvest Spirits

 

Carroll Gardens Greenmarket

Sunday, September 17   Kings County Distillery     
Sunday, October 15  Standard Wormwood Distillery
Sunday, November 12  Neversink Spirits
Sunday, December 10  Harvest Spirits

 

Grand Army Plaza Greenmarket

Saturday, September 16  Strong Rope Brewery                   
Saturday, October 14  Kings County Distillery
Saturday, November 11  Standard Wormwood Distillery
Saturday, December 9  Neversink Spirits


Inwood Greenmarket

Saturday, September 9  Van Brunt Stillhouse                  
Saturday, October 7  Breuckelen Distilling
Saturday, November 4  Cooperstown Distillery
Saturday, December 2  Van Brunt Stillhouse


82nd Street Greenmarket

Saturday, November 18  Hudson Valley Distillers              
Saturday, December 16  Breuckelen Distilling


79th Street Greenmarket

Sunday, September 10  Prohibition Distillery                  
Sunday, October 8  Hillrock Estate Distillery
Sunday, November 5  Harvest Spirits
Sunday, December 3  Atsby Vermouth


Fort Greene Greenmarket

Saturday, September 30  Van Brunt Stillhouse                    
Saturday, October 28  Prohibition Distillery
Saturday, November 25  Neversink Spirits
Saturday, December 23  Standard Wormwood Distillery


Abingdon Square Greenmarket

Saturday, October 21  Harvest Spirits                       

 

Columbia Greenmarket

Sunday, November 19  Hillrock Estate Distillery           
Sunday, December 17  Cooperstown Distillery

 

Cortelyou Greenmarket

Sunday, October 22  Breuckelen Distilling           

 

Stuyvesant Town Greenmarket

Sunday, September 24  Atsby Vermouth                        

 

Tribeca Greenmarket

Saturday, September 23  Hillrock Estate Distillery              

On November 2, GrowNYC's Project Farmhouse hosted the second in our Chef Seasonal Dinner Series with top chefs from Cosme, Gramercy Tavern, Agern, PRINT., and Bowery Road. 

  • Greenmarket

    Our network of farmers markets, Youthmarkets, Fresh Food Box pick-ups, and Greenmarket Co. ensures that all New Yorkers have access to the freshest, healthiest local food.

  • Recycle

    We blanket the five boroughs with resources like textile and food scrap collection, Stop 'N' Swaps, and free training to make waste reduction easy for all.

  • Garden

    We build and rejuvenate community & school gardens in all 5 boroughs, and support even more gardens through volunteer days, technical assistance, school garden grants, & more.

  • Teach

    We foster future environmental stewards by providing 60,000 children each year with programs that provide meaningful interactions with the natural environment.