Beer and Spirits of New York Pop-Up

Beer and Spirits of New York Pop-Up 2017

#drinklocal

This year Greenmarkets will welcome breweries and distilleries selling products made with local ingredients. Every week New Yorkers will be able to meet a different craft beverage producer, sample their products, and purchase a bottle or two to bring home. In addition, the Greenmarket Grainstand will be selling regionally produced whole grains and flours.

The businesses participating qualify as New York State Farm Breweries and Distilleries. See below for the schedule. Cheers!


Spring and Summer 2017 Schedule

Union Square Greenmarket

Saturday, April 8    Harvest Spirits
Saturday, April 15   Port Morris Distilling
Saturday, April 22   The Beer Diviner
Saturday, April 29   Breuckelen Distilling
Saturday, May 6   Hudson Valley Distillers
Saturday, May 13   Neversink Spirits
Saturday, May 20   The Albany Distilling Company
Saturday, May 27   Catskill Distilling
Saturday, June 3   Finger Lakes Distilling 
Saturday, June 10   Strong Rope Brewery
Saturday, June 17   Springbrook Hollow Farm
Saturday, June 24   Hillrock Distillery
Saturday, July 1   Nahmias et Fils Distillery
Saturday, July 8   Taconic Distillery
Saturday, July 15   Van Brunt Stillhouse

 

Jackson Heights Greenmarket

Sunday, April 30   Atsby Vermouth/Uncouth Vermouth  
Sunday, July 2   Hudson Valley Distillers                                              

 

Carroll Gardens Greenmarket

Sunday, May 7   Cooperstown Distillery                                        

 

Grand Army Plaza Greenmarket

Saturday, May 13   Strong Rope Brewery
Saturday, June 10   Kings County Distillery                                                       

 

Inwood Greenmarket

Saturday, May 20   Van Brunt Stillhouse
Saturday, June 24   Port Morris Distillery                                                          

 

82nd Street Greenmarket

Saturday, May 27   Hillrock Estate Distillery                                                    

 

79th Street Greenmarket

Sunday, May 4      Cooperstown Distillery                                                    

 

Fort Greene Greenmarket

Saturday, June 17     NeverSink Spirits                                                                        

 

 

We hold our hashtags dear because we love to see your photos! Here's a guide to tagging all of of your Greenmarket and GrowNYC shots. Note: We love to regram!

  • Greenmarket

    Our network of farmers markets, Youthmarkets, Fresh Food Box pick-ups, and Greenmarket Co. ensures that all New Yorkers have access to the freshest, healthiest local food.

  • Recycle

    We blanket the five boroughs with resources like textile and food scrap collection, Stop 'N' Swaps, and free training to make waste reduction easy for all.

  • Garden

    We build and rejuvenate community & school gardens in all 5 boroughs, and support even more gardens through volunteer days, technical assistance, school garden grants, & more.

  • Teach

    We foster future environmental stewards by providing 60,000 children each year with programs that provide meaningful interactions with the natural environment.